Balder’s nomination committee proposes election of new Chairman of the Board and Board member

News  – 
The nomination committee of Fastighets AB Balder (publ) has completed its work ahead of the Annual General Meeting on 3 May 2024. The nomination committee proposes that Sten Dunér be elected as new Chairman of the Board and that Carin Kindbom be elected as new Board member. The nomination committee proposes that current Board members Fredrik Svensson, Anders Wennergren and Erik Selin be re-elected.

Christina Rogestam, who has been Chairman of the Board of Directors for 18 years, has declined re-election. The nomination committee has proposed that the new Chairman should be Sten Dunér, who has been on the company’s Board since 2007. Carin Kindbom is proposed as new Board member.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank Christina for her entire 18 years as Chairman of the Board. The nomination committee is convinced that Sten, with his extensive experience in corporate governance and leadership, is the right person to take over the Chairman’s role on the Board. With Carin as a new member and with her solid background, we in the nomination committee look forward with confidence to following Balder’s continued journey,” says Jesper Mårtensson, chairman of the nomination committee.

Sten Dunér, born in 1951, has a Bachelor of Science in Economics and has been a member of the Board since 2007. At present, Sten is Chairman of the Board at Länsförsäkringar Liv as well as Board member at Garbo and Humlegården. Sten has worked primarily in banking and insurance throughout his career. His last operational assignment was as CEO at LFAB.

Carin Kindbom, born in 1968, has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. Since 2010, Carin has been CEO and President at Svenska Mässan Gothia Towers, which also owns and manages its own property portfolio. Prior to that, Carin was CEO and President at STS Student Travel Schools, and has also held several senior positions within the IT group Hogia. Carin is currently a Board member at Svenska Mässans Stiftelse and Almega Tjänsteföretagen. Previous Board positions were at Handelsbanken Västra Sverige and Moment Group AB.

Balder’s nomination committee comprises Jesper Mårtensson, appointed by Erik Selin Fastigheter AB, Rikard Svensson, appointed by Arvid Svensson Invest AB, Patricia Hedelius, appointed by AMF Tjänstepension and Christina Rogestam, Chairman of the Board. Behind the members of the nomination committee are shareholders who between them represent an absolute majority of all votes in the company. The nomination committee’s full proposal will be presented in the notice of Balder’s Annual General Meeting and be available on the company’s website.

For further information, please contact:
Jesper Mårtensson, Chairman of the nomination committee,
tel. +46 709 666 555,